Zoning Hearing Board

1-ZHB Members (1)

Left to Right:  John Bedell-Secretary, Larry Callaway, Sr.-Alternate, Tony Boscan-Chairman, Mark Shire-Attorney, Stuart Boyd-Vice Chairman

2-ZHB Members (6)

The Zoning Hearing Board was established on October 5, 1970. The Zoning Hearing Board is appointed by the Board of Commissioners for a three year term. It consists of Anthony Boscan as Chairman, Stuart D. Boyd as Vice Chairman, John Bedell as secretary, and Larry Callaway, Sr. as an alternate. These three members assure fair and equitable application of the Township's Zoning Ordinance. The Zoning Hearing Board acts a a decision making body for hearings related to certain zoning regulations, authorizing special exemptions, interpretations and appeals of the Zoning Ordinance. The Zoning Hearing Board meets the second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 P.M. at the Rostraver Township Municipal Building. Mark Shire is the Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor. Mary Sue Colborn is the secretary that prepares all the paperwork for the meetings.